Nautilus constant burnt taste

Was so excited when I finally got my Nautilus. Huge tank--definitely what I was looking for. In just four days, I've gone through 3 coils. Changing airflow, juice, power, coils; nothing works. Constant burnt taste. Checked product authenticity code for the Nautilus and replacement codes-they are authentic. This was a total waste of money. Is there a way to fix this?
Comments
  • 14 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • Dear Customer,
    What kind of coils did you use? BDC or BVC coils?
    What is the resistance of your coils?
    What kind of battery did you use? What voltage did you use?
    What is the proportion for the PG:VG of your e-juice?
    How long did you use before you got burn taste?
    Best regards!
  • must first say I'm a noob at this. Used both coils/atomisers that came in the original box (security codes check out on all products), and two replacement coils (aspire nautilus 1.8 ohm), battery is also aspire 1600mAh CF VV set at 3.3. Juice 50/50 pg/vg. Let the juice soak for two days to ensure everything soaks. Started burning taste after just three draws. Battery works well with the Kanger Pro 3 mini, but I wanted better vapour production and bigger tank. I've tried every air hole setting--no difference in taste, only pull. Every hit is a nasty, burnt taste-- can't bring myself to inhale without massive coughing fits.
  • Like Tina said, we need to know what liquid you are using and which battery...
  • Posted a response yesterday. Waiting for the site to "review and approve"
  • This is now the 3rd topic i have posted.

Here are the answers to your list of questions.

1- both BDC and BVC coils (all Authentic!)

2- 1.6 oHms and 1.8 oHms

3- I am using both a MVP 2.0 and a Vamo v5

4- I would start at 7w and with good coils I. go higher slowly to between 9w to 10w.

5- My juices are 60pg/40vg, fruity flavors that are not too sweet.