Odyssey Mini Kit Coil Info?

Yesterday I purchased the Odyssey Mini Kit, which comes with 3 different coils. Unfortunately I am new to anything more than a basic pen vaporizer, and have no idea as far as the difference between these three coils and which is right for me. I know they are a 1.8Ω clapton coil, a 1.2Ω kanthal coil and a .8 Ω nickel temp controlled coil. But what does it all mean?!

I am glad to have the options, but am not sure what the options really mean. I calculate using Ohm's law at work regularly, but only to determine the load equipment is pulling vs available amperage on a 100/200/400 amp 3 phase power supply. So I have a decent understanding of heat generated via resistance, but how this applies to vaping, I am lost. Is it about battery life, the amount of vapor produced, how hot the vapor gets? And how does that apply to me? Sorry to sound stupid, I just want to understand my gear for the best possible experience. Any help is appreciated.
Comments
  • 3 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • @midnightwolf Thank you for your explanation.Very clear. ;;)
    midnightwolf
  • I suggest you to start looking at this kind of videos on youtube : "how do vaporizers work" because the subject is rather vast; and revert if you have specific questions.
    Unless anyone else here has the time, courage and the synthetic skills to give you a private abc course about vaping (or some copy/paste perhaps ?).

But meanwhile, I suggest you to start vaping on your Odyssey kit with the 1.8 Clapton coil at 15 Watts. That will be a good start ! :)
    (don't forget to prime that coil first).