Triton RTA in the Triton V2

Hi, I am pretty new to vaping, but love the Aspire line of tanks have got myself a Triton V2 and loving the 0.5 ohm Clapton coils. I have the Triton V1 as well and the RTA which i used for a couple of months, but I can't seem to get it too fit as snuggly into the Triton V2 so the tank isnt as tight as I would like but it doesn't leak at all. Has anyone tried the RTA in the Triton V2 yet and if so any tips on making it fit better? or have I just missed that there is a new RTA out as well?

Attached a picture to show how it's fitting, you can see a gap between the bottom and middle hardware and the middle and upper hardware O-ring is showing. Been using it a few days now and no leaks but haven't taken it out the house.
IMAG0001.jpg
1520 x 2688 - 981K
IMAG0001.jpg 980.9K
Comments
  • 23 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • I tried this the other day too, and got the same result.

@Tina can you check with the engineers why the RTA seems to be fitting strangely in the Triton v2? Thanks!
    AndrewJH
  • Thanks @watkijw glad to know it's not just mine :)
  • Sure thing @AndrewJH - I didn't even fill mine with liquid. I just put in a different coil and moved on. I probably would have forgotten about it if not for your post... 8-}
  • I took some measurements with a verier:
    Length of coil 28.34mm (Clapton) vs 28.44mm (RTA)
    Bottom of tank to top of coil 27.48mm (Clapton) vs 27.44mm (RTA)
    Bottom of coil to top of upper hardware 44.11mm (Clapton) vs 45.68mm (RTA)
    - retaining ring, glass, drip tip connector, and drip tip removed
    - Can feel Clapton coil slide over seal in upper hardware, not so with the Clapton. Can feel RTA slightly contact the seal.
    - RTA does not seem to fully insert into the upper hardware. Knurled part of center section of the RTA sits on center wall of the upper hardware's chimney