problems with aspire pegasus and triton tank

ok i have just change my coil and for some reason every time i click it changes the OHM number and for some reason the flavor is not 100% i am new to this so i do not know what i am doing wrong i followed all instructions for 3 weeks i have been using it no problem but i have switched two coils now and the metallic burnt taste is there and its a brand new coil its the black coil it says 0.4OHM when i had the original one pt in it was fine but as soon as i started changing because the first one was burnt out after 3 weeks i can not get it working 100% again i am screwing the coils in as tight as possible. please help
Comments
  • 7 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • Do you have the original automatic coil detection Pegasus, or the updated manual one?

If you have the original, the automatic test fire when you change tanks, or coils could be your problem. This post shows you how to stop this behaviour.
  • Old_Salt said:

Do you have the original automatic coil detection Pegasus, or the updated manual one?

If you have the original, the automatic test fire when you change tanks, or coils could be your problem. This post shows you how to stop this behaviour.

ok i am using the odyssey kit i just replaced my coil i do not have another tank so i tried the last method but when ever i click as soon as the aspire brand shows up it does not blank my screen and the problem is there and i found that the coil lets some vapor leak

• edited November 2015 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Did you buy your kit at a store, or on-line?

We need to know which of the Odyssey Kits you have. The old one or the new one. Did your kit come with the original Triton with a top Air Flow Control that you pull out to refill it (old kit), or do you need to unscrew the top (new kit) like this?

What was the original coil you took out of the Triton? Was it black 0.3Ω or 0.4Ω? Was it red? Was it blue?

What are you using, wattage mode or temperature control?