New user, need help w/ TC and wattage

Hey everyone,

I'm new to the world of vaping and have quite a few questions. The guy at my local vape store sold me some pretty high-tech stuff without much of an explanation so I'm lost. My setup is this:

Sigeli 75W temp control box mod (I use it on TC mode, not wattage)
Aspire Triton 2 tank
Aspire 0.15 ohm Ni200 coils
Imren 3.7V rechargeable battery (3000 MAH)
Dr. Fog e-liquid (says max VG, I use 6 mg)

My issue is I can't find a setting that gives me a decent throat hit, flavour, and vapor without seemingly burning my oil up. The reading I've done so far has said people had good results around 400 - 420 F and around 40 W, but when I tried within these ranges my oil turned a dark colour at the bottom of the tank and shortly after came the metal taste. I don't want to be destroying my coils and burning and oil and inhaling carcinogens in an effort to quit smoking because well it's expensive and unhealthy.

So here's my question: based on my setup, what is an ideal range for temperature AND wattage for a good throat hit, flavour, and cloud that won't eat up all my oil?
Comments
  • 7 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • edited November 2015 Vote Up1Vote Down
    I think you should perhaps switch to a non TC coil if you have some, just to experiment till you master your vape and your mod using VW. It will be easier.
    After that, you will be able to discover the TC using your experience.

What do you think ?

P.S. shame about that guy that sold you your setup without any explanation, he didn't do his work. Try going back there for some live explanation.
    KristinH
  • edited November 2015 Vote Up1Vote Down
    I agree with @Cegoca about using wattage mode before moving to temperature control.

First sort out your flavour issue, then address throat hit.