New to Vaping - Mini Nautilus

As the title states I'm new to this, I'm tired of paying so much for cigarettes and now that Vaping has more of a presence and seems to be here to stay I decided to jump in and get into it.

I was sold the Mini Nautilus "Premium Kit" and given a bottle of "Flavour Crafters - Navy Cut Tobacco" juice which is 18mg Nicotine level.

I run it at a 3.8 voltage and keep airflow at the 1.4mm mark. (Not sure if these are good settings or not, I was told it's my preference and this seems to feel like a cigarette to me so whoopie!)

However I'm concerned with what he told me about the "Atomizer" I was told to replace it when it tastes like "burning" however it tastes like that regardless. (This flavour tastes nothing like tobacco, so I have nothing else to base it on other than "burning") the guy at the shop showed me how to put it together, take it apart, and how to properly fill it and even filled it for me which was great.

I'm just wondering if there are better ways to tell when to replace it as it seems I don't want to be inhaling anything that would be considered "burning" in this sort of situation.

I'm also looking for any other handy tips a newbie like me should know, and also if anyone else has noticed that tobacco flavour does not taste anything like tobacco.

Thanks,
Mike

P.S. The forum software needs the ability to return to editing my post after "Previewing" as well as a scroll bar for longer posts like this. I cannot scroll up to see what I wrote which is a bit silly. :D

EDIT/ Realized I'm using the "Mini Nautilus" did not want any confusion.
Comments
  • 8 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added