need help!!

Just ordered atlantis v2, and as I'm new to sub ohming I have a question.

.5 coils (proper aspire ones anyway) seem pretty hard to come by! Can I use 25-30 watts (aspire 30watt box mod) on a 1.0 coil, without compromising taste/vapor production. I only ask because the recommended level is 40+.

Please help!! I'm getting confused.
charlzrocks
Comments
  • 45 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • @Viruk I had no idea about the new Pegasus mod, to go on sale this month, apparently! It looks really good, and has the power needed. I wish I had done a little more research now. However, when I visited various forums, no-one was talking about it. I shall keep my eye out for reviews before I buy one though.

Knowledge is power! Keep on reading, Viruk!!
    charlzrocksSouthy321
  • I'm not sure what the 1ohm are rated at - it will say on the coil itself and I believe on the box for the Atlantis coils. Stick within those limits and you'll be fine.

According to the Aspire site https://online.aspirecig.com/new-atlantis-replacement-atomizer5pcs-p-89.html the ratings for those coils are as follows:
    1)0.3Ω(70W-80W)
    2)0.5Ω(20W-30W)
    3)1.0Ω(40W-50W)

So you really need 40-50 watts on your mod, or find the 0.5 ohm coils to use with your 25-30 watt mod

You can always order from the Aspire online store at the above link if you have a hard time finding the 0.5 ohm coils
    charlzrocks
  • @Viruk Thank you so much for your help, it's greatly appreciated. As a newb to sub ohming, it can be somewhat confusing trying to decipher the plethora of information available.

On a side note, it does seem a rather silly mistake by Aspire, to market a box mod that isn't capable of running all their sub ohm coils. I was originally going to buy the istick 50watt, however, I do like the quality of Aspire, but I am a little annoyed.

Thanks again!
    charlzrocks