Compatibility: K1 Glassomizer with CF SubOhm?

I bought both of these and using them... but noticed on the battery it read compatibility is 0.3-1.0Ohm. But the K1 glassomizer has a 1.8 Ohm atomizer. Can this damage the battery? Should I just buy a Aspire Atlantis tank? I'm new to all of this and just not sure what's compatible.
Comments
  • 11 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • Dear Customer,
    Thank you for supporting aspire!
    Our CF subohm battery is not compatible with our K1 glassomizer ,for the output wattage is too large,which will burn the coil immediately.
    You can try our Atlantis on the subohm battery.
    Have a nice day!
  • Ok, I'll stop using the K1 on it and just get an Atlantis tank. Thanks for letting me know.
  • Dear Krowl,
    You are welcome.
    We will have three new products to release at the end of this month,please pay close attention to our forum and website.
    Wish you all the best!
  • I'm confused by this. Surely the current will be determined by the voltage and the resistance of the coil. The battery has a voltage of 4.2v and the coil is 1.8Ohm.

Ohm's Law: I = V/R = 4.2/1.8 = 2.3A
    Power = IV = 2.3 x 4.2 = 9.8W

How would the subohm battery increase this wattage? Is there another factor I'm not aware of?
  • Dear Customer,
    Thank you for supporting aspire.
    Our subohm battery is not wattage adjustable battery.
    when it was full charged,the voltage is 4.2V,once used with tank,the voltage will drop automatically.
    LED Light Indicator:Blue LED light will display for battery cell voltage of 3.5-4.2V. The Orange
    LED indicates a voltage less than 3.5V.
    The output wattage of the battery also decided by the discharge ratio of the battery.
    The Maximum current of our subohm battery is 40A

Have a nice day!