Please go back to smaller wicking holes on Nautilus BVC coil

I have been using the Nautilus mini for almost 3 months and it is GREAT!

The problem is, there are a lot of reports on this and other forums that the new BVC coils with the larger wicking holes are causing flooding issues.

For people who take lung hits with the airflow opened up, the larger holes will probably work.

For people who do mouth-to-lung hits with the air flow turned down, the old coils worked great, but the new coils are flooding.

PLEASE bring back the old style coils with the smaller wicking holes.
Comments
  • 23 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • It's possible to lung hit a Nautilus? I don't think so ..... been using mine for almost 6 months. I for one would welcome larger wicking on the BVC's. If I go above 50/50 juices I get dry hits and most of my favorite flavors are at least 60-70% VG. :geek: I wonder which local shops have these new coils! *on the hunt*
    jdbanham
  • No way!!!!! The new nautilus heads are awesome. Please do not go back to the old style. I have no problems with gurgling. I use 50/50 mix.

The cotton filling tastes so much better and for some reason you can vape the new style over 20W (even though I choose to stay around 15-17W).

Keep up the good work, Aspire. The new coil heads are a step in the right direction. The Atlantis is not an option for vapers who are not cloud chasers and don't do lung hits. We need a mouth hitting clearomizer like the nautilus, With these newly designed coil heads, The nautilus and mini nautilus are the best option on the market today for mouth hitting vapers. I cannot be happier with the new heads.