Help with BDC tank and 1.8 Atomizer

Hello, I have been vaping for 3 months now and have enjoyed my Aspire BDC tanks very much. I have had some frustration with how quickly I go through the 1.8 atomizers but the price is still far less than I spent on tobacco... so no problem.

My problem is this.... I went into Smokin Legal in Spokane WA... where I have purchased all of my vaping products, to get a 5 pack of atomizers. The guys there are wonderful and always clean my tanks for me etc. On this particular day, my tanks were all cleaned (5 of them) and had new atomizers put in them. The first hit I took about knocked me on my butt with a burnt flavor and a burnt feeling in my throat. I told the guy that helped me that something was definately wrong... and he said nope... that is just the new atomizers they have a vertical coil and 4 air holes or whatever you call them.

I said, I did not ask for that I asked for the same atomizers I have always used the 1.8 BDC, the guy helping me said that you quit making the BDC and only make the BVC's now.

I have looked at your website and see that you still offer the 1.8 BDC's and that they are recommended for my tank.

I have not had a good vape since switching the BVC burns my mouth and tastes awful, and leak horribly.

I am using a Joytech battery

Thank you in advance for your expertise.

Karen J
Comments
  • 4 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • Dear Karen,
    Thank you for supporting Aspire!
    We never said in public that we quit making the BDC ,someone get used to the BDC, however,others get used to the bvc. it all depends on the customers themselves.
    Would you please first to check the security code of your coils to make sure it is original?
    Do your battery wattage adjustable? What wattage did you use? What kind of e-juice did you use?(the proportion of the PG:VG)?
    Thank you and have a nice day!