Nautilus Mini Coil 1.8 vs 1.6

I'm fairly new to vaping and to Aspire coils.
Currently using both of these coils simultaneously side by side, trying to determine the vape difference, and so far they seem the same to me.
So i'd just like to understand the technical build, as the 1.6 uses less recommended Volts/Watts then the 1.8....normally the lower resistant coil uses more, like the 1.2 Triton version of this same family of coils.
1.2ohm (15-20w / 4.2-5.0v)
1.6ohm (7-11w / 3.3-4.2v)
1.8ohm (10-14w / 4.2-5.0v)

Question...
1. What gauge is the wire used for the 1.6 vs 1.8?
2. How many wraps are used for the 1.6 vs 1.8?
3. What is the coil wrap diameter used for the 1.6 vs 1.8?
4. What is the intended vape of the 1.6 vs 1.8? Normally the lower resistance the coil, the more intense the vape should be, but the 1.6 uses less recommended watts/volts then the 1.8, so even though they are close, i'm a bit confused about the 1.6 intended vape.
Comments
  • 4 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • Further to my above questions and discussion, i want to add that i also bought the Triton mini Clapton 1.8 and Triton 1.2, to run along side and compare with the Nautilus 1.8 & 1.2 coils in order to narrow my preferred choice of coil.

Being a M to L vapor, and using the Excellent Triton mini tank, i have narrowed my choice down to either the Nautilus 1.8 & 1.6 coils.
    These great Nautilus coils in my opinion, offer the best overall balance, and tick all the boxes, now that they are BVC like the Tritons.

This is why i'm interested in knowing how they compare to each other in their minor technical differences.

I think its fantastic for all vapors that have always loved the very popular Nautilus mini series, that Aspire has cleverly updated the Nautilus mini coils, and join with the newer Triton mini coil offerings, making them all the same interchangeable family of coils, thus offering more resistance choice for both Triton & Nautilus tank users.